OSG - The Tax Advantage [HOME]

Sales & Use Tax  Tips                                        Print This Page 

Which states do NOT have a sales tax?

The District of Columbia and 45 of the 50 states have a sales tax. Only New Hampshire, Oregon, Maine, Alaska, and Delaware do NOT have a state sales tax. Use the word “NOMAD” to help jog your memory if you need to remember this.

*Note that while Alaska has no STATE sales tax, several cities in the state impose a LOCAL sales tax.

 [ Close Window ]